Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANS ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

漢思能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00554)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY, AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

The Board announces that with effect from 10 December 2024:

- 1. Ms. Lam Lai Wan, Bondie has resigned as the Company Secretary, and has ceased to be the Authorised Representative and the Process Agent; and
- 2. Mr. Hui Chun Yip has been appointed as the Company Secretary, the Authorised Representative and the Process Agent.

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hans Energy Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Ms. Lam Lai Wan, Bondie ("Ms. Lam") has resigned as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") with effect from 10 December 2024 in order to devote more time to her other work commitments within the Group.

Ms. Lam has been redesignated as the Deputy Chief Financial Officer of the Group with effect from 1 December 2024. Ms. Lam has also been appointed as the Deputy Group Chief Financial Officer of Bravo Transport Holdings Limited with effect from 1 December 2024 and a director of Bravo Media Limited with effect from 10 December 2024. Both Bravo Transport Holdings Limited and Bravo Media Limited are subsidiaries of the Company.

Ms. Lam has confirmed that she did not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board further announces that Mr. Hui Chun Yip ("Mr. Hui") has been appointed as the Company Secretary with effect from 10 December 2024.

Mr. Hui is primarily responsible for the overall financial management, financing, mergers and acquisitions, business cooperation, investor relations and company secretary matters of the Group.

Mr. Hui joined the Group on 1 December 2024 as the Chief Financial Officer of the Group. He has also been appointed as the Group Chief Financial Officer of Bravo Transport Holdings Limited with effect from 1 December 2024.

Mr. Hui has more than 20 years of experience in financial management which include accounting and financial management, corporate finance, investor relations, corporate governance and auditing. Mr. Hui has served as the chief financial officer and company secretary of certain other listed companies. He also worked in an international certified public accountant firm.

Mr. Hui graduated from the Chinese University of Hong Kong and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

Following the resignation of Ms. Lam as the Company Secretary, she has ceased to be (i) the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Authorised Representative"); and (ii) the authorised representative for accepting the service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) ("Process Agent") with effect from 10 December 2024. Ms. Lam has been redesignated as the alternate to the Authorised Representative with effect from 10 December 2024.

Mr. Hui has been appointed as the Authorised Representative and the Process Agent with effect from 10 December 2024.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr. Hui on his new appointments.

By order of the Board Hans Energy Company Limited 漢思能源有限公司 Yang Dong

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 10 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. David An (Chairman), Mr. Yang Dong, Mr. Zhang Lei and Mr. Li Wai Keung, two nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Nicolas Charles Philippe de Mascarel de la Corbiere and Mr. James Anthony Williamson, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Chun Wai, Tony, Mr. Chung Chak Man, William and Ms. Helen Zee.